The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6) – Richelle Mead

4.5/5 ★

Unfortunately, I’ve started this series way before I even had the slightest wish to blog about books, but I love this series enough to write a blog post although not many people have read the last five Books.
At this point I should probably confess that I’m a huge Richelle Mead-Fan (I’ve read the whole Vampire-Academy-Cycle within a week. Yah. That’s called obsessing over something… You should thank Richelle Mead, because in these books Vampires aren’t sparkling or feeding from animals. No offense, I’ve liked twilight too until the movies destroyed everything there was.)
Enough jabbering, let’s get to the point!

Title: The Ruby Circle
Author: Richelle Mead
Released: February 10th 2015 by Razorbill
Price: 11,53 €
Pages: 348 pages

 Summary

“Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets—and human lives.
After their secret romance is exposed, Sydney and Adrian find themselves facing the wrath of both the Alchemists and the Moroi in this electrifying conclusion to Richelle Mead’s New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series. When the life of someone they both love is put on the line, Sydney risks everything to hunt down a deadly former nemesis. Meanwhile, Adrian becomes enmeshed in a puzzle that could hold the key to a shocking secret about spirit magic, a secret that could shake the entire Moroi world.” (aka Goodreads)

Opinion

I love them, I just do. At this point I can’t stay objective anymore. I’ve seen Sidney and Adrian, the main characters, evolve that much and the story never even comes near the danger to bore the reader (I have no idea how Richelle Mead manages that). There are always turns or new truths discovered that you hang on (In this particular book you are still frightened but after reading over ten books written by this author you kind of know, how she works. Still, there are surprises but -0.5 are for predictable  events) The only thing I struggled with this one: I was so damn curious about everything I sometimes couldn’t get myself to read it like you drink a good wine, not drinking hastily and enjoying every drop. Yah, that’s exactly not what I did.
I think I inhaled the story (I’ll re-read it soon, so I can notice all the little details!)
Definitely a book I would recommend, but everyone who already started the series will read it anyway..:D (Maybe I’ll review the previous five books but then I had to re-read A LOT!)

Images via here and here

Leave a Reply

